Pop! Pour! Review

  • Autor: Vários
  • Narrador: Vários
  • Editora: Podcast
  • Duração: 174:04:06
  • Mais informações

Informações:

Sinopse

A podcast for and from movie lovers who enjoy a cleverly named cocktail. New episodes weekly!

Episódios

  • Top 250 Rundown (May 2024)

    10/06/2024 Duração: 11min

    As we head into the new month, we breakdown the ins and outs of what changed on IMDB's Top 250 Movies list for the month of May!!!  Follow us @poppourreview, click around https://www.poppourreview.com, and become a member of our Patreon at patreon.com/poppourreview!!!  We do not own the rights to any audio clips used in the podcast.

  • Exclusive Interview with Sean O'Connell About His New Book!

    27/05/2024 Duração: 27min

    Pop! Pour! Review sits down with Sean O'Connell from CinemaBlend to talk about his new book, Bruce Willis: Celebrating the Cinematic Legacy of an Unbreakable Hollywood Icon, out June 11th!!! We discuss why he wrote the book, which Bruce Willis performance he thinks was awards-worthy, and so much more! Follow us @poppourreview, click around https://www.poppourreview.com, and become a member of our Patreon at patreon.com/poppourreview!!!  We do not own the rights to any audio clips used in the podcast.

  • The Departed (2006)

    06/05/2024 Duração: 51min

    The Departed is #40 on IMDB's Top 250 Movies as of April 2024 (the number may differ based on when you listen). In this episode, we debate if this is Martin Scorsese's best film, and also discuss the film's intricate plot, its intense performances including Leonardo DiCaprio, Matt Damon, and Jack Nicholson, and the film's shocking twists and turns. All this and so much more! Follow us @poppourreview, click around https://www.poppourreview.com, and become a member of our Patreon at patreon.com/poppourreview!!!  We do not own the rights to any audio clips used in the podcast.

  • Top 250 Rundown (April 2024)

    29/04/2024 Duração: 11min

    As we head into the new month, we breakdown the ins and outs of what changed on IMDB's Top 250 Movies list for the month of April!!!  Follow us @poppourreview, click around https://www.poppourreview.com, and become a member of our Patreon at patreon.com/poppourreview!!!  We do not own the rights to any audio clips used in the podcast.

  • Rush (2013)

    22/04/2024 Duração: 43min

    Rush is #227 on IMDB's Top 250 Movies as of April 2024 (the number may differ based on when you listen). In this episode, we rev up our engines and explore Ron Howard's thrilling sports drama. The film delves into the intense rivalry between drivers James Hunt and Niki Lauda, with captivating performances of Chris Hemsworth as Hunt and Daniel Brühl as Lauda, but is it memorable? All this and so much more! Follow us @poppourreview, click around https://www.poppourreview.com, and become a member of our Patreon at patreon.com/poppourreview!!!  We do not own the rights to any audio clips used in the podcast.

  • Green Book (2018)

    15/04/2024 Duração: 51min

    Green Book is #133 on IMDB's Top 250 Movies as of April 2024 (the number may differ based on when you listen). In this episode, we discuss the heartwarming movie led by the exceptional performances of Viggo Mortensen as Tony Lip and Mahershala Ali as Dr. Don Shirley. We also asked the question of if this movie’s use of humor to address serious issues was the right call and so much more! Follow us @poppourreview, click around https://www.poppourreview.com, and become a member of our Patreon at patreon.com/poppourreview!!!  We do not own the rights to any audio clips used in the podcast.

  • Top 250 Rundown (March 2024)

    08/04/2024 Duração: 11min

    As we head into the new month, we breakdown the ins and outs of what changed on IMDB's Top 250 Movies list for the month of March!!!  Follow us @poppourreview, click around https://www.poppourreview.com, and become a member of our Patreon at patreon.com/poppourreview!!!  We do not own the rights to any audio clips used in the podcast.

  • Dune: Part Two (2024)

    25/03/2024 Duração: 01h08s

    Dune: Part Two is #10 on IMDB's Top 250 Movies as of March 2024 (the number may differ based on when you listen). In this episode, we journey back to the sands of Arrakis, exploring Villeneuve's masterful direction, the stellar cast, stunning visual effects, mesmerizing score, and intricate world-building. We also ponder the important question... Is this one of the best sequels of all time? All this and so much more! Follow us @poppourreview, click around https://www.poppourreview.com, and become a member of our Patreon at patreon.com/poppourreview!!!  We do not own the rights to any audio clips used in the podcast.

  • Interstellar (2014)

    18/03/2024 Duração: 40min

    Interstellar is #22 on IMDB's Top 250 Movies as of March 2024 (the number may differ based on when you listen). In this episode we embark on an intergalactic journey through time and space (but do we understand it). We discuss Matthew McConaughey's powerful performance as Cooper, the film's stunning visual effects, Hans Zimmer's transcendent score, and the comparisons to 2001: A Space Odyssey. All this and so much more! Follow us @poppourreview, click around https://www.poppourreview.com, and become a member of our Patreon at patreon.com/poppourreview!!!  We do not own the rights to any audio clips used in the podcast.

  • Taxi Driver (1976)

    11/03/2024 Duração: 01h00s

    Taxi Driver is #126 on IMDB's Top 250 Movies as of February 2024 (the number may differ based on when you listen). In this episode we venture into the gritty streets of 1970s New York City. We delve into Martin Scorsese's direction, Paul Schafer’s script, and the mesmerizing performance of Robert De Niro as the morally ambiguous character of Travis Bickle. All this and so much more! Follow us @poppourreview, click around https://www.poppourreview.com, and become a member of our Patreon at patreon.com/poppourreview!!!  We do not own the rights to any audio clips used in the podcast.

  • Top 250 Rundown (February 2024)

    04/03/2024 Duração: 11min

    As we head into the new month, we breakdown the ins and outs of what changed on IMDB's Top 250 Movies list for the month of February!!!  Follow us @poppourreview, click around https://www.poppourreview.com, and become a member of our Patreon at patreon.com/poppourreview!!!  We do not own the rights to any audio clips used in the podcast.

  • The Intouchables (2011)

    26/02/2024 Duração: 57min

    The Intouchables is #47 on IMDB's Top 250 Movies as of February 2024 (the number may differ based on when you listen). In this episode we delve into the heartwarming and thought-provoking French film, and its unique blend of humor, warmth, and social commentary. We also acknowledge the brilliant performances and large impact the film had on audiences worldwide. All this and so much more! Follow us @poppourreview, click around https://www.poppourreview.com, and become a member of our Patreon at patreon.com/poppourreview!!!  We do not own the rights to any audio clips used in the podcast.

  • Double Indemnity (1944)

    19/02/2024 Duração: 53min

    Double Indemnity is #106 on IMDB's Top 250 Movies as of February 2024 (the number may differ based on when you listen). In this episode we explore the gripping tale of murder and betrayal that captivated audiences with its atmospheric cinematography and film noir aesthetics, sharp dialogue, unforgettable performances, and Billy Wilder's masterful direction. All this and so much more! Follow us @poppourreview, click around https://www.poppourreview.com, and become a member of our Patreon at patreon.com/poppourreview!!!  We do not own the rights to any audio clips used in the podcast.

  • Star Wars: Episode V – The Empire Strikes Back (1980)

    12/02/2024 Duração: 59min

    Star Wars: Episode V – The Empire Strikes Back is #15 on IMDB's Top 250 Movies as of January 2024 (the number may differ based on when you listen). In this episode prepare to journey to a galaxy far, far away as we delve into the iconic sequel and discuss the film's darker tone, the expansion of the Star Wars universe, John Williams' epic score, the changes made in the rereleases, and the introduction of memorable characters like Yoda. All this and so much more! Follow us @poppourreview, click around https://www.poppourreview.com, and become a member of our Patreon at patreon.com/poppourreview!!!  We do not own the rights to any audio clips used in the podcast.

  • Top 250 Rundown (January 2024)

    05/02/2024 Duração: 15min

    As we head into the new month, we breakdown the ins and outs of what changed on IMDB's Top 250 Movies list for the month of January!!!  Follow us @poppourreview, click around https://www.poppourreview.com, and become a member of our Patreon at patreon.com/poppourreview!!!  We do not own the rights to any audio clips used in the podcast.

  • Tokyo Story (1953)

    22/01/2024 Duração: 40min

    Tokyo Story is #214 on IMDB's Top 250 Movies as of January 2024 (the number may differ based on when you listen). In this episode we embark on a contemplative journey through the heart of family and societal dynamics, and delve into the film's deliberate, but slow pacing, minimalist style, and its profound examination of generational relationships and the passage of time. All this and so much more! Follow us @poppourreview, click around https://www.poppourreview.com, and become a member of our Patreon at patreon.com/poppourreview!!!  We do not own the rights to any audio clips used in the podcast.

  • What 2023 Movie Should Be On The IMDb Top 250?

    15/01/2024 Duração: 48min

    2023 had so many great movies, but a lot of them unfortunately did not crack IMDb's Top 250 Movie list. We sat down and each picked one movie that we wished entered the list from 2023! Follow us @poppourreview, click around https://www.poppourreview.com, and become a member of our Patreon at patreon.com/poppourreview!!!  We do not own the rights to any audio clips used in the podcast.

  • Top 250 Rundown (December 2023)

    08/01/2024 Duração: 09min

    As we head into the new month, we breakdown the ins and outs of what changed on IMDB's Top 250 Movies list for the month of December!!!  Follow us @poppourreview, click around https://www.poppourreview.com, and become a member of our Patreon at patreon.com/poppourreview!!!  We do not own the rights to any audio clips used in the podcast.

  • Sherlock Jr. (1924)

    18/12/2023 Duração: 48min

    Sherlock Jr. is #200 on IMDB's Top 250 Movies as of December 2023 (the number may differ based on when you listen). We discuss all of Buster Keaton's impressive stunts and more! Follow us @poppourreview, click around https://www.poppourreview.com, and become a member of our Patreon at patreon.com/poppourreview!!!  We do not own the rights to any audio clips used in the podcast.

  • A Beautiful Mind (2001)

    11/12/2023 Duração: 44min

    A Beautiful Mind is #146 on IMDB's Top 250 Movies as of December 2023 (the number may differ based on when you listen). We discuss if it's an overrated biopic and more! Follow us @poppourreview, click around https://www.poppourreview.com, and become a member of our Patreon at patreon.com/poppourreview!!!  We do not own the rights to any audio clips used in the podcast.

página 1 de 13